© 2016 theholyhokkua

Indulge

robot

To what faults do you feel most indulgent?
When the silver light appears next to the starlight,
When the windowsill becomes cold to the touch from the outside air taunting, teasing and playing from just beyond the screen
When the light above me burns my eyes as they haven’t slept in days
When the candle light on the other side of the room dances and smells of spring
When my hairs have playfully escaped the elastic holding them back, and now drape over my face
When the colors of paint and pigments are covering the canvas as well as my own skin
When I sit late at night painting,
All my problems disappear and I realize how happy I am.
That is when I know I should not be up, and yet I cannot sleep because I know if I do,
When I wake, my perfect contentment will be shattered and I will be trapped again in real life.

 

 

I know it’s not right for me to be staying up all hours of the night, but theirs something about how I feel when I paint, I’m drawn to it. The feeling of creating something beautiful out of nothing but supplies brings me such joy. Even more than that, I like creating pieces that make people think, and make them think about what their viewing. Whether it be that the image is slightly off center, or something about it is too busy, or off balance, it makes people look at the piece and think harder about what it is. I enjoy giving people something to look at. People will always look, so I feel i may as well give them something to look at. My goal is to make people question right and wrong in the world and even within themselves. I see the world in forms of art, and I want to help others see things the way I see things, or at least I try to.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Skip to toolbar